Return to Dining at Great American Lodges
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 5, 2019
Reviewer: Jewel Pickering from Cortez, CO United States  
They are all Christmas presents.  So did not open them.  But nicely packaged and looks good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Gift October 11, 2019
Reviewer: Therese Gribbins from Flagstaff, AZ United States  
I purchased the book on great American Lodges for my sister and her husband. Will be giving it to them tonight.
I did unwrap the book and look through it which brought back many memories. I have been to most of the lodges and eaten at some of them. Does hot chocolate at the Awahnee count?  One lodge I saw from a distance is the Lake Placid Lodge.   I thought the book was well done and canÃÆ’ƒÂ¢ÃÆ’¢â€šÂ¬ÃÆ’¢â€žÂ¢t wait to listen to the cd. I am on my way to Lnoxville for a nephews wedding after which we are driving through Great Smokey Mts Natl park. Hope to see the lodge that is featured in the book outside the park.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely book with accompanying music September 26, 2019
Reviewer: Kathryn Palmer from Traverse City, MI United States  
Perfect gift for reading, cooking, music enthusiasts. Wonderful service from Menus and Music, as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 11, 2019
Reviewer: Susan M. from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Outstanding, well laid out book full of interesting history of the different lodges across the USA.  Also the menus and recipes sound good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dining at Great American Lodges January 13, 2019
Reviewer: mary powers from parkville, MD United States  
xmas gift....should be invited to dinner soon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Cookbook and recripes December 12, 2018
Reviewer: MOLLY I MULLIN from BRIONES, CA United States  
My sister said receipes mediocre along with the music. Need better artists and musicians. Disappointed that gift fell short.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Judith G. Cook from Lancaster, PA United States  
This was a gift so I cannot rate it unless I get feedback from the recipient.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 CD January 3, 2018
Reviewer: Gloria Cisotto from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
The book is filled with great recipes. The only issue I had was that it comes with a CD of music. With streaming music these days owing a CD player has become pretty much obsolete, at least in my house. Will have to figure out a way to listen to the CD without having to urchase a player.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dining at Great American Lodges December 30, 2017
Reviewer: David (Carol) Sindelar from Kansas City, MO United States  
We purchased this set from you many years ago and rate it as excellent.  Bravo!

It was not marked on my order list for that reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Butte, MT United States  
My family enjoyed your products.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items